Business Overview in China

ArcelorMittal offers a full range of products and services in China.


Key business areas are:


1. Steel manufacturing

*  Hunan Valin (ArcelorMittal holds share 29.97%), annual output of 13 million tones, products ranging from hot rolled, cold rolled and galvanized coil, wire rod, bar to heavy plate and seamless tube.


ArcelorMittal will launch two new joint ventures with Hunan Valin.

  - Valin ArcelorMittal Automotive Steel (VAMA). The industrial and commercial automotive joint venture that will have an annual production capacity of 1.2 million tones of flat carbon steel, mainly for automotive applications. Products will include cold rolled steel, galvannealed steel and pure zinc galvanized steel. Hunan Valin Steel Co., Ltd will own 34% in the new joint venture, and ArcelorMittal and Hunan Valin Group will each have a 33% equity share.

  - Valin ArcelorMittal Electrical Steel Co., Ltd. (VAME). The registered capital of VAME is 2.6 billion RMB, Valin Steel Group and ArcelorMittal each take a 50% share. This JV will build cold rolling and processing facilities for 0.4 million tones annual production of non-grain oriented (NGO) and grain oriented (GO) electrical steels.

*  China Oriental (29.63 % participation), annual output of 6 million tones, products ranging from H-beams, hot rolled, cold rolled and galvanised strip, slab and billets


2. Steel solutions and services

  - ArcelorMittal International sales offices focus on import from ArcelorMittal mills, has 3 representative offices in Beijing, Shanghai, Urumqi, and an extensive network including Guangzhou and Hong Kong

  - Luxembourg Steel (Sichuan) Co., Ltd. Is the steel distribution and delivery network of ArcelorMittal group in China, which provides the one-station steel distribution and delivery service to domestic engineering construction and industrial end-user with its 11 subsidiaries in China

  - Oriental Sheet Piling provides complete foundations solutions answering customer's requirements in terms of cost, time efficiency and structural reliability. OSP has built a comprehensive network bringing products closer to customers (Shanghai, Beijing, Tianjin, Guangzhou, Wuhan, HK)

  - Wire solutions: steel cord wire drawing (east coast)

  - Total Offer Processing: sheet metal forming, painting and assembly (Changzhou)


3. Procurement

Procure equipment, spare parts, industrial products and refractory procurement for ArcelorMittal plants worldwide. The total procurement amount reached 356 million USD in 2010.


4. Mining

ArcelorMittal is focusing on its mining activities, in accordance with its integrated business model. This is part of a strategy to actively develop the raw material base, thereby raising the level of iron ore self-sufficiency to 75%.


At the end of 2010, the total investment in China has been over 1.5 billion US dollars.

中国业务概览

安赛乐米塔尔在中国提供全系列的产品和服务。

主要业务领域:

1、钢铁生产

*  湖南华菱(安赛乐米塔尔参股29.97%),年产量1300万吨,产品覆盖热轧、冷轧和镀锌钢卷、盘条、钢条,以及宽厚板和无缝钢管。


安赛乐米塔尔将与华菱集团新建两家合资公司。

  - 华菱安赛乐米塔尔汽车板。其板材年产能将达120万吨,主要用于汽车行业。 产品系列包括冷轧钢、镀锌退火钢材与纯镀锌钢板。湖南华菱钢铁股份有限公司将拥有新合资公司34%股权,安赛乐米塔尔和湖南华菱集团分别持股33%。

  - 华菱安赛乐米塔尔电工钢有限公司。该公司的注册资金为26亿人民币,安赛乐米塔尔与华菱集团双方各持股50%。合资公司将新建冷轧与加工设施,预计年产40万吨非晶粒取向电工钢和20万吨晶粒取向电工钢。

*  中国东方集团(参股29.63 %),年产量600万吨,产品包括H型钢、热轧、冷轧和镀锌钢带、钢板和板坯。


2、安赛乐米塔尔钢铁分销解决方案和服务

  - 安赛乐米塔尔国际销售部主要从安赛乐米塔尔的工厂进口产品,公司在中国设有3家销售代表处:上海、北京、乌鲁木齐,覆盖了包括广州与香港等等的广泛网络

  - 卢钢(四川)钢铁产品有限公司是安赛乐米塔尔集团在中国的钢材分销配送平台,主要通过其遍布全国的11家分公司为国内的工程建设及工业最终用户提供一站式钢材分销及配送服务

  - 欧领特钢板桩为客户在成本、时间效率、结构可靠性方面提供全套基础工程解决方案,已在中国建立起广泛的营销网络(上海、北京、天津、广州、武汉和香港)

  - 线材解决方案:钢帘线拉丝(东部沿海地区)

  - 全系列加工方案:成形加工、喷涂、组装(常州)


3、采购

为安赛乐米塔尔在全世界的工厂采购设备、零部件、工业产品和耐火材料。2010年采购总额为3.56亿美元。


4、矿业

安赛乐米塔尔致力于将矿业与其业务模式相整合,积极打造原材料基地,实现铁矿石自给率达到75%,也是集团战略的组成部分。

截止2010年底,在中国的投资额超过15亿美元。