Policy and Management

In July 2007, ArcelorMittal launched its environmental policy; an important step towards honouring the Group's commitment to the brand value of Sustainability .


The policy sets out our approach towards the environment through the definition of the ten main principles that will guide ArcelorMittal practices worldwide. The policy was approved by the Group Management Board.


ISO 14001, the internationally recognised standard for Environmental Management Systems (EMS) forms the basis for our management arrangements. ISO 14001 certification is a mandatory objective for ArcelorMittal production facilities. Furthermore, a number of our non-production plants have gained certification.


ISO 14001 includes an independent compliance audit cycle. Non-compliance is reported and resolved. Internally, compliance is monitored quarterly to ensure that all relevant procedures are applied. Furthermore, the ArcelorMittal Board of Directors and Group Management Board are kept regularly informed on a quarterly basis.


Overall, our target is to achieve certification of 162 sites, including both production and non-production facilities. By the end of 2007, 141 ArcelorMittal sites attained certification, with the remaining sites planned to be certified by the end of 2008.


We have also created an online information exchange tool which will provide up-to-date information to environmental managers across global operations on the environmental legal framework; measurements; best practice techniques; cleaner production processes; biodiversity management and relevant research studies.

政策与管理

2007年7月,安赛乐米塔尔公布了环境政策,这是公司履行可持续发展品牌价值的重要一步。
该政策规定了十项原则,指导安赛乐米塔尔公司在全球范围内的环保工作。环境政策已经得到了集团理事会的批准。


国际认可的环境管理系统(EMS)--- ISO 14001是我们管理工作的基础。ISO 14001认证是安赛乐米塔尔制造工厂的强制性目标。另外,我们的一些非生产型工厂也获得了此项认证。


ISO 14001规定了独立的合规审计周期。不符合规定的项目需要上报与解决。合规情况需要每个季度在内部进行监控,确保实施全部相关流程。此外,安赛乐米塔尔董事会与集团理事会将在季度会议上定期了解相关信息。


我们的整体目标是在162个工厂获得认证,包括生产型与非生产型工厂。在2007年末,141家安赛乐米塔尔工厂已经获得了此项认证,其余工厂计划在2008年末获得认证。


我们已经创建了一个在线信息交流工具,为全球环保经理提供有关环境法规、措施、最佳实践技术、清洁生产工艺、生物多样性管理,以及相关科研的最新资讯。