Dialogue, Engagement & Partnership

We understand that to build and maintain our 'licence to operate', we need to develop good relationships with our stakeholders.

Dialogue at Group level involves understanding the expectations and concerns of our stakeholders and explaining our position on issues, management actions, performance and future objectives. Dialogue should be an ongoing part of everyday business, and we should supplement this with engagement on specific issues. We appreciate that some of the issues may be contentious, and we are committed to working to achieve consensus with our stakeholders on the most appropriate course of action.

We aim to explain our management approach and performance honestly and transparently. Where there is a gap between the expectations of stakeholders and our current position, we seek to understand the reasons and develop an appropriate management response. Where the views of stakeholders differ from those of the company, we will seek opportunities for further dialogue to explain our position.

Our regional and local operations have formed significant relationships with local stakeholders, and are increasingly applying a systematic approach to dialogue. As a Group, we must be respectful of cultural variances and understand the differing priorities of local stakeholder groups.

对话、参与与合作

我们了解:为了建立和维持我们的“经营许可”,我们需要与利益相关者发展良好的关系


集团层面的对话包括:了解我们利益相关者的期望和关注,并说明我们对于相关问题、管理措施、绩效和未来目标的立场。对话应当成为日常业务中持续进行的一部分,我们应该通过具体事项进行补充说明。我们意识到某些问题可能会引起争论,因此我们努力与利益相关者就最适当的行动方针达成一致意见。


我们的目标在于诚实、透明地说明我们的管理方式和绩效。如果利益相关者的期望值与我们的现状之间存在差距,那么我们会努力了解其中原因,并制定适当的管理应对措施。如果利益相关者的观点与公司观点不同,那么我们将寻求进一步对话,解释我们观点的机会。


我们的地区和地方公司已经与当地利益相关者建立了重要关联,正逐渐运用系统化的方式开展对话。 作为一家集团企业,我们必须尊重文化差异,了解地方利益相关者群体的不同重点。